Micheal Clarke Picked Team India for ICC Champions Trophy 2017 – Shikhar Dhawan Out!

ICC Champions trophy the biggest cricket tournament after the ICC Cricket World Cup. Champions trophy 2017 is going to start from 1st June. England and Wales are going to Host the ICC Champions Trophy 2017. ICC Champions trophy tournament will be played till 18 June and total 15 matches will be played by all the team. the most exciting match of the ICC Champions trophy will India vs Pakistan match which is going to play 4 June 2017.

ICC Champions Trophy is going to held after 4 years last time Champions Trophy was organized in the year 2013 and team India was the winner of ICC Champions Trophy in the Year 2013. So this year also India will play in ICC champions Trophy 2017 as one of the most powerful teams of the ICC Champions Trophy.

Team India for ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Micheal Clarke Selected Team India for ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Former Australian Captain Micheal Clarke pick his favorite Team India for ICC Champions Trophy 2017. Shikhar Dhawan and KL Rahul are not the part of his squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2017. KL Rahul is not Fit to play for the Indian Team this is the reason that why he is not the part of ICC Champions trophy’s Indian Team. But Micheal Clarke did not pick Shikhar Dhawan for the Squad.

He said to India Today”“I think if KL Rahul is not completely fit, India will not pick him. It is a big loss but India has got replacements. I think Rohit Sharma needs to play and open for India. And then I think the selectors will go for Ajinkya Rahane. Rahane’s technique if the ball is swinging is conducive to England. No brainer at number three, Virat Kohli as captain. I think Yuvraj has earned his place (at number four), he is experienced I would go with MS Dhoni at number five. He is experienced and he’s still the best keeper in the Indian team. At number six, I would pick Manish Pandey and then Kedar Jadhav at number seven. Ashwin and Jadeja will be my two spinners and my four quicks would be Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami”

Micheal Clarke’s Team India for ICC Champions Trophy 2017 – Michael Clarke’s Indian Team:

Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli (c), Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (wk), Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami”

So this is the Final Squad which is picked by the former Australian captain Micheal Clarke. I am complete Agree with his selections but the only change I want to make in this squad is picking Up Hardik Pandya to the Team. He can be added to the team or if it makes a replacement then I will pick him at the place of Manish Pandey. The rest will depend on the selectors of Indian Cricket Team. The final Team for the ICC Champions Trophy can be select on 28 April 2017.

About the author

Ashu Yadav

Leave a Comment