Election 2019

Medinipur Lok Sabha Election Result|Winner Candidate Name Dates, Votes, Constituency

Written by Rahul Sharma

The constituency is based on Medinipur district in West Bengal. All the seven assembly segments of No. 34 Medinipur (Lok Sabha constituency) are in Medinipur district. The seat is reserved for scheduled castes.

One of the seat from 42 parliamentary constituencies of West Bengal. Medinipur parliamentary constituency seat belongs to the Medinipur District of West Bengal. Currently AITC Candidate Sandhya is the Member from Medinipur loksabha Seat. In Lok Sabha Election 2014 Total1499673 Voter has been Enrolled for the voting list from this seat. The election voting % was 84.22% and total 1263095 voter has been voted for their favorite candidates.

The Ratio of Voting on This seat among Male and Fmale was 51.37% – 48.63%.

Loksabha 2014 Election Voting Situation.

AITC – 580441(46.04%) – Sandhya

CPI- 395313 (31.36%) – Prabodh

BJP – 180071 (14.28%) Prabhakar

INC – 48914 (3.88%)- Dr. Bimal

SUCI – 9800 (0.80%) – Tushar Jan

Other 5 candidates – 46209 (3.67%)

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Medinipur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Medinipur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Medinipur constituency is Sandhya Roy< of AITC. 

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Currentr MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201434MedinipurGENSandhya RoyFAITC579860Prabodh PandaMCPI395194
200934MedinipurGENPanda,Shri PrabodhMCPI493021Dipak Kumar GhoshMAITC445004

Medinipur 2019 Lok sabha election Candidates

we will update the List soon

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Medinipur Winner, Election Result, Voting Percentage

Waiting for Election Updates. We will Update all the Details Soon.

About the author

Rahul Sharma

Leave a Comment