Election 2019

Kanthi Lok Sabha Election Results|Winner Candidate Name, Dates, Votes, constituency

Written by Rahul Sharma

The constituency is based on Kanthi district in West Bengal. All the seven assembly segments of No. 31 Kanthi (Lok Sabha constituency) are in Kanthi district. The seat is reserved for scheduled castes.

One of the seat from 42 parliamentary constituencies of West Bengal. Kanthi parliamentary constituency seat belongs to the Kanthi District of West Bengal. Currently AITC Candidate Uma Adhkari S is the Member from Kanthi loksabha Seat In Lok Sabha Election 2014 Total 1490409 Voter has been Enrolled for the voting list from this seat. The election voting % was 86.71% and total 1292373 voter has been voted for their favorite candidates.

The Ratio of Voting on This seat among Male and Fmale was 52.16% – 47.84%.

Loksabha 2014 Election Voting Situation.

AITC – 676749(52.43%) – Adhikari s

CPM- 447259 (34.65%) – Sinha Thapa

BJP – 111082 (08.61%) Kamalendu

INC – 27230 (2.11)- Kunal Bane

BSP – 8298 (0.64%) – Ansar Ali

Other 2 candidates – 20193 (1.56%)

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Kanthi Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Kanthi parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Kanthi constituency is Shri Adhikari Sisir Kumar of AITC. 

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Currentr MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201431KanthiGENAdhikari Sisir KumarMAITC676749Sinha TapasMCPM447259
200931KanthiGENAdhikari ,Shri Sisir KumarMAITC606712Prasanta PradhanMCPM477609

Kanthi 2019 Lok sabha election Candidates

we will update the List soon

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Kanthi Winner, Election Result, Voting Percentage

Waiting for Election Updates. We will Update all the Details Soon.

About the author

Rahul Sharma

Leave a Comment