Election 2019

Howrah Lok Sabha Election 2019: Result|Winner Candidate Name, Dates, Votes, Howrah Constituency

Written by Rahul Sharma

The constituency is based on Howrah district in West Bengal. All the seven assembly segments of No. 25 Howrah (Lok Sabha constituency) are in Howrah district.

One of the seat from 42 parliamentary constituencies of West Bengal. Howrah parliamentary constituency seat belongs to the Howrah District of West Bengal. Currently AITC Candidate Prasun Ban is the Member from Howrah loksabha Seat In Lok Sabha Election 2014. Total 1505099 Voter has been Enrolled for the voting list from this seat. The election voting % was 74.89% and total 1125728 voter has been voted for their favorite candidates.

The Ratio of Voting on This seat among Male and Fmale was 53.33% – 46.67%.

Loksabha 2014 Election Voting Situation.

AITC – 488461 (39.9%) – Prasun Ban

CPM- 291505 (28.08%) – Sridip bha

BJP – 248120 (22.30%) George bak

INC – 63254 (6.67)- Manoj Kumar

IND – 4441 (0.39%) – Sonia das

Other 8 candidates – 34109 (2.88%)

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Howrah Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Howrah parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Howrah constituency is Prasun Banerjee of AITC. 

YearPC No.PC NameCategorywinner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201425HowrahGENPrasun BanerjeeMAITC488461Sridip BhattacharyaMCPM291505
2013Bye PolHowrahGENPrasun BanerjeeMAITC426387Sridip BhattacharyaMCPI(M)399422
200925HowrahGENAmbica BanerjeeMAITC477449Swadesh ChakraborttyMCPM440057
200424HowrahGENSwadesh ChakraborttyMCPM489444Dr. Bikram SarkarMAITC242507
199924HowrahGENSwadesh ChakrabortyMCPM490537Dr. Kakoli Ghosh DastidarMAITC387088
199824HowrahGENDr Bikram SarkarMWBTC437224Swadesh ChakrabortyMCPM430689
199624HowrahGENPriya Ranjan Das MunsiMINC459059Susanta ChakrabortyMCPM425128
199124HowrahGENSusanta Chakraborty S/O SudhirMCPM351744Priya Ranjan Das MunshiMINC344364
198924HowrahGENSushanta ChakarbortyMCPM397138Priya Ranjan Das MunshiMINC395706
198424HowrahGENPriya Ranjan Das MunshiMINC381216Samar MukherjeeMCPM287174
198024HowrahGENSamar MukherjeeMCPM263337Nityananda DeyMINC(I)205028
197724HowrahGENSamar Mukherjee 11Dharmatala LaneMCPM236530Nityananda DeyMINC131799
197122HowrahGENSamar MukherjeeMCPM150917Mrityunjoy BanerjeeMINC125875
196722HowrahGENK. K. ChatterjeeMINC176469S. MukherjeeMCPM134175
196220HowrahGENMohammad EliasMCPI137812Krishna Kumar ChatterjiMINC133876
195714HowrahGENMohammed EliasMCPI108238Santosh Kr. DuttMINC67403
195113HowrahGENSantosh Kumar DuttaMINC60929Anil Kumar(Sarkar)MCPI59163

Howrah 2019 Lok sabha election Candidates

we will update the List soon

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Howrah Winner, Election Result, Voting Percentage

Waiting for Election Updates. We will Update all the Details Soon.

About the author

Rahul Sharma

Leave a Comment