Election 2019

Hooghly Lok Sabha Election Result|Winner Candidate Name, Dates, Votes, Constituency

Written by Rahul Sharma

The constituency is based on Hooghly district in West Bengal. All the seven assembly segments of No. 28 Hooghly (Lok Sabha constituency) are in Hooghly district.

One of the seat from 42 parliamentary constituencies of West Bengal. hooghly parliamentary constituency seat belongs to the hooghly District of West Bengal. Currently AITC Candidate Dr. Ratna is the Member from hooghly loksabha Seat In Lok Sabha Election 2014 Total 1630042 Voter has been Enrolled for the voting list from this seat. The election voting % was 82.88% and total 1350939 voter has been voted for their favorite candidates.

The Ratio of Voting on This seat among Male and Fmale was 51.32% – 48.68%.

Loksabha 2014 Election Voting Situation.

AITC – 614312 (45.54%) – Dr Ratna

CPM- 425228 (31.52%) – Pradip shah

BJP – 221271 (16.40%) Dr. Chanda

INC – 42226 (3.13)- Pritam Gho

CPL – 9152 (0.68%) – sajal Adhi

Other 4 candidates – 36681 (2.72%)

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Hooghly Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Hooghly parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Hooghly constituency is Dr. Ratna De (Nag) of AITC. 

YearPC No.PC NameCategorywinner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201428HooghlyGENDr. Ratna De (Nag)FAITC614312Pradip SahaMCPM425228
200928HooghlyGENDr. Ratna De NagFAITC574022Rupchand PalMCPM492499
200427HooghlyGENRupchand PalMCPM496890Indrani MukherjeeMAITC329924
199927HooghlyGENRupchand PalMCPM440674Tapan Das GuptaMAITC428189
199827HooghlyGENRupchand PalMCPM431229Tapan DasguptaMWBTC425113
199627HooghlyGENRupchand PalMCPM452353Gouri Sankar BanerjeeMINC413856
199127HooghlyGENRupchand PalMCPM383238Umasnkar HalderMINC327579
198927HooghlyGENRupchand PalMCPM423701Umasankar HalderMINC354154
198427HooghlyGENIndumati BhattacharyyaFINC320436Rup Chand PalMCPM309469
198027HooghlyGENRup Chand PalMCPM280605Santimohan RoyMINC(I)202212
197727HooghlyGENBijoy Krishna ModakMCPM223818Bishnu Charan BanerjeeMINC117559
197125HooghlyGENBijoy Krishna ModakMCPM202672Phani GhoshMINC171201
196725HooghlyGENB. K. ModakMCPM198229P. K. PalitMINC188659
196223HooghlyGENProvat KarMCPI108359Nirmal Kumar SenMINC105716
195712HooghlyGENProvat KarMCPI81329Sachindra ChowdhuryMINC78356
195115HooghlyGENN. C. ChatterjeeMHMS71798Renuka RoyMINC66898

Hooghlyh 2019 Lok sabha election Candidates

we will update the List soon

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Hooghlyh Winner, Election Result, Voting Percentage

Waiting for Election Updates. We will Update all the Details Soon.

About the author

Rahul Sharma

Leave a Comment