Election 2019

Bolpur Lok Sabha Election Result, Winner Candidate Name, Dates, Election Constituency

Written by Rahul Sharma

The constituency centres on Bolpur in West Bengal. While four assembly segments of No. 41 Bolpur (Lok Sabha constituency) are in Birbhum district, three are in Bardhaman district. The seat was a free seat till 2004, but was declared reserved for scheduled castes from 2009 general elections.

One of the most controversial seat from 42 parliamentary constituencies of West Bengal. Bolpur parliamentary constituency seat belongs to the Birbhum District of West Bengal. Currently AITC Candidate Anupam Haz is the Member from Bolpur loksabha Seat. In Lok Sabha Election 2014 Total 1538421 Voter has been Enrolled for the voting list from this seat. The election voting % was 84.83 and total 1305063 voter has been voted for their favorite candidates.

The Ratio of Voting on This seat among Male and Fmale was 51.90% – 48.10%.

Election 2014 Voting Situation.

AITC – 630693(48.34%) – Anupam haz
CPM- 394581 (30.24%) – Dome Ramch
BJP – 197474 (15.13%) kamini moh
INC – 46953 (3.6%) – Tapan kumar
JDP – 6371 (0.49%) – Sanjib Mal

Other 2 candidates – 28684 (2.2%)

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Bolpur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Bolpur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Bolpur constituency is Anupam Hazra of AITC. 

YearPC No.PC NameCategorywinner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201441Bolpur(SC)Anupam HazraMAITC630693Dome RamchandraMCPM394581
200941Bolpur(SC)Dome,Dr. Ram ChandraMCPM538383Asit Kumar MalMINC411501
200441BolpurGENChatterjee SomnathMCPM504836Dr. Nirmal Kumar MajiMAITC194531
199941BolpurGENSomnath ChatterjeeMCPM464199Suniti ChattarajMAITC277810
199841BolpurGENSomnath ChatterjeeMCPM470645Gour Hari ChandraMWBTC219553
199641BolpurGENSomnath ChatterjeeMCPM471549Sunil DasMINC217903
199141BolpurGENChatterjee SomnathMCPM394496Jivan MukhopadhyayMIND167872
198941BolpurGENChatterjee SomnathMCPM421483Sachinandan SauMINC257890
1985Bye PolBolpurGENS.ChatterjeeMCPM339078S.S.RayMINC240079
198441BolpurGENSaradish RoyMCPM317749Nihar DuttaMINC256818
198041BolpurGENSaradish RoyMCPM264798Pranab Kumar MukherjeeMINC(I)196169
197741BolpurGENSaradish RoyMCPM128963Durga BanerjeeMCPI93012
197139BolpurGENSaradish RoyMCPM115591Phulrenu GuhaMINC78966
196739BolpurGENA. K. ChandaMINC131761S. RoyMCPM118129

2019 Lok sabha election Candidates

we will update the List soon

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Bolpur Winner, Election Result, Voting Percentage

Waiting for Election Updates. We will Update all the Details Soon.

About the author

Rahul Sharma

Leave a Comment