Election 2019

Asansol Lok Sabha Election Result, Winner Candidate Name, Election Constituency, Dates, Votes

Written by Rahul Sharma

The Asansol Lok Sabha constituency is conspicuous by its mixed population — coal mine workers, factory workers, coal mafia, scrap dealers, minority population and a large section of Hindi speaking population.

One of the most controversial seat from 42 parliamentary constituencies of West Bengal. Asansol parliamentary constituency seat belongs to the Burdwan District of West Bengal. Currently BJP Candidate Babul Supr is the Member from Asansol loksabha Seat. In Lok Sabha Election 2014 Total 1469684 Voter has been Enrolled for the voting list from this seat. The election voting % was 77.76 and total 1142786 voter has been voted for their favorite candidates.

The Ratio of Voting on This seat among Male and Fmale was 53.88% – 46.12%.

2014 Voter Percentage

Last Election Voting Situation.
BJP – 419983 (36.76%) – babul supr
AITC – 349503 (30.59%) – Dola Sen
CPM – 255829 (22.39%) Bansa Gopa
INC – 48502 (4.25%) – Indramani mi
IND – 14263 (1.25%) – Manash Sar

Other 9 candidates – 54315 (4.75%)

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Asansol Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Asansol parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Asansol constituency is Shri Babul Supriya Baral (Babul Supriyo) of BJP. 

YearPC No.PC NameCategorywinner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201440AsansolGENBabul Supriya Baral (Babul Supriyo)MBJP419983Dola SenMAITC349503
200940AsansolGENChowdhury,Shri Bansa GopalMCPM435161Ghatak MoloyMAITC362205
2005Bye PolAsansolGENBansagopal ChoudhuryMCPI(M)410740Ghatak MoloyMAITC180799
200438AsansolGENBikash ChowdhuryMCPM369832Ghatak MoloyMAITC245514
199938AsansolGENBikash ChowdhuryMCPM377265Ajit Ghatak (Moloy Ghatak)MAITC339401
199838AsansolGENBikash ChowdhuryMCPM355382Ajit Kumar Ghaatak (Moloy Ghaatak)MWBTC329233
199638AsansolGENHaradhan RoyMCPM376806Sukumar BandyopadhyayMINC329856
199138AsansolGENHaradhan RoyMCPM316504Deba Prasad RoyMINC221646
198938AsansolGENHaradhan RoyMCPM374281Pradip BhattacharjeeMINC332044
198438AsansolGENAnada Gopal MukherjeeMINC334212Bamapada MukherjeeMCPM247546
198038AsansolGENAnanda Gopal MukhopadhyaMINC(I)175703Robin SenMCPM166051
197738AsansolGENRobin SenMCPM163492Syed Mohammad JalalMINC91265
197136AsansolGENRobin SenMCPM132268Narayan ChoudhuryMINC98608
196736AsansolGEND. SenMSSP99276J. N. MukhopadhyayMINC92284
196232AsansolGENAtulya GhoshMINC70835Ket Narayan MisraMCPI61991
19579AsansolGENMono Mohan DasMINC186374Ambuja Bhusan BoseMIND126026
19579AsansolGENAtulya GhoshMINC163725Amarendra Nath SahaMIND109149

2019 Lok sabha election Candidates

we will update the List soon

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Asansol Winner, Election Result, Voting Percentage

Waiting for Election Updates. We will Update all the Details Soon.

About the author

Rahul Sharma

Leave a Comment